Keynote Speakers


Chris Bowler
Institut de Biologie
Ecole Normale Supérieure


John Church
Climate Change Research Centre
University of New South Wales


Eileen Hofmann
Center for Coastal Physical Oceanography 
Department of Ocean, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences 
Old Dominion University


Ken Johnson
Senior Scientist
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute


Jack Middelburg
Faculty of Geosciences
Utrecht University




Invited Speakers


Tsuneo Ono (Tutorial)
National Research Institute for Far Seas Fisheries
Japan Fisheries Research and Education Agency


Alexey Sadovski (Tutorial)
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi


Sherwood. Lan Smith (Tutorial)
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)

Yige Zhang (Tutorial)
Texas A&M University- College Station


Wenping Gong (Session P1)
Sun Yat-Sen University


Pablo Huq (Session P1)
University of Delaware

Wensheng Jiang (Session P1)
Ocean University of China


John Z. Shi (Session P1)
Shanghai Jiao Tong University


Xiao Hua Wang (Session P1)
University of New South Wales

Huijie Xue (Session P1)
South China Sea Institute of Oceanology


Wenju Cai (Session P2)
Ocean University of China
Qingdao National Laboratory for Marine Science and Technology, Qingdao, China
CSIRO Oceans and Atmosphere, Australia


Qinghua Ding (Session P2)
University of California, Santa Barbara

Noel Keenlyside (Session P2)
University of Bergen
  Chunzai Wang (Session P2)
South China Sea Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Science
  Francois G. Schmitt (Session P3)
Laboratory of Oceanology and Geosciences (LOG), CNRS

William D. Smyth (Session P3)
Oregon State University


Kraig Winters (Session P3)
University of California San Diego


Dimitris Menemenlis (Session P4)
California Institute of Technology

Bo Qiu (Session P4)
University of Hawaii at Manoa


Weidong Yu (Session P5)
First Institute of Oceanography, State Oceanic Administration


Dongliang Yuan (Session P5)
Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Science

Patrick Hatcher (Session C1)
Old Dominion University


Xuchen Wang (Session C1)
Ocean University of China


Alan M. Shiller (Session C2)
University of Southern Mississippi

Yeala Shaked (Session C3)
Hebrew University of Jerusalem


Min Hu (Session C4)
Peking University


Yuzo Miyazaki (Session C4)
Hokkaido University

Yinon Rudich (Session C4)
Weizmann Institute of Science


Guipeng Yang (Session C4)
Ocean University of China


Don Anderson (Session B1)
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Emmanuel Boss (Session B2)
University of Maine


Kenny Rose (Session B3)
University of Maryland


Naomi Levine (Session B3)
University of Southern California

Zhijun Dai (Session G1)
East China Normal University


Daidu Fan (Session G1)
Tongji University


Xuefa Shi (Session G1)
First Institute of Oceanography, State Oceanic Administration

Jonathan A. Warrick (Session G1)
Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center, U.S. Geological Survey


Mahyar Mohtadi (Session G2)
University of Bremen


Anne Cohen (Session G3)
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Monica Medina (Session G3)
Penn State University


Wei-Jun Cai (Session M1)
University of Delaware


James W Murray (Session M1)
University of Washington

Mike Stukel (Session M1)
Florida State University


Ye Liu (Session M1)
Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute 


Hongjie Wang (Session M1)
University of Delaware

Ricardo Letelier (Session M2)
Oregon State University
  Thomas Haine (Session M3)
Johns Hopkins University
  Kent Moore (Session M3)
University of Toronto

Kjetil Våge (Session M3)
University of Bergen


Xiangdong Zhang (Session M3)
University of Alaska Fairbanks


Barbara Campbell (Session M4)
Clemson University

Philippe Schmitt-Kopplin (Session M4)
German Research Center for Environmental Health
Technical University Munich


Andrew R. Babbin (Session M5)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Julie Granger (Session M5)
University of Connecticut

Michael DeGrandpre (Session OB)
University of Montana


Matthew Mowlem (Session OB)
National Oceanography Centre


Bixian Mai (Session E1)
Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Donghui Wen (Session E1)
Peking University


Robert F. Chen (Session ED)
University of Massachusetts Boston


Tullio Rossi (Session ED)
Animate Your Science