Keynote Speakers


Chris Bowler
Institut de Biologie de l’Ecole Normale Supérieure
Ecole Normale Supérieure


John Church
Climate Change Research Centre
University of New South Wales


Eileen Hofmann
Center for Coastal Physical Oceanography 
Department of Ocean, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences 
Old Dominion University


Ken Johnson
Senior Scientist
Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute


Jack Middelburg
Earth Sciences - Geochemistry
Research Institute Director
Earth Sciences
Utrecht University 


Christopher M. Reddy
Senior Scientist
Marine Chemistry & Geochemistry
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution



Ellen Thomas
Senior Research Scientist
Geology & Geophysics
Yale University


Invited Speakers (To be updated)


Tsuneo Ono (Tutorial)
National Research Institute for Far Seas Fisheries
Japan Fisheries Research and Education Agency


Alexey Sadovski (Tutorial)
Texas A&M University - Corpus Christi


Sherwood. Lan Smith (Tutorial)
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)

Yige Zhang (Tutorial)
Texas A&M University- College Station


Lu Guan (Tutorial)
University of Victoria


Qinghua Ding (Session P2)
University of California, Santa Barbara

Noel Keenlyside (Session P2)
University of Bergen

Chunzai Wang (Session P2)
South China Sea Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Science

  Francois G. Schmitt (Session P3)
Laboratory of Oceanology and Geosciences (LOG), CNRS

Keqing Xia (Session P3)
Southern University of Science and Technology


Dongliang Yuan (Session P5)
Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Sciences


Edvin Aldrian (Session P5)
Agency for Assessment and Application of Technology

Xuchen Wang (Session C1)
Ocean University of China


Alan M. Shiller (Session C2)
University of Southern Mississippi


Min Hu (Session C4)
Peking University

Yuzo Miyazaki (Session C4)
Hokkaido University


Yinon Rudich (Session C4)
Weizmann Institute of Science


Guipeng Yang (Session C4)
Ocean University of China

Don Anderson (Session B1)
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution


Zhiming Yu (Session B1)
Institute of Oceanology, Chinese Academy of Science 


Emmanuel Boss (Session B2)
University of Maine

Kenny Rose (Session B3)
University of Maryland


Naomi Levine (Session B3)
University of Southern California


Zhijun Dai (Session G1)
East China Normal University

Daidu Fan (Session G1)
Tongji University


Xuefa Shi (Session G1)
First Institute of Oceanography, State Oceanic Administration


Jonathan A. Warrick (Session G1)
Pacific Coastal and Marine Science Center, U.S. Geological Survey

Mahyar Mohtadi (Session G2)
University of Bremen


Anne Cohen (Session G3)
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution


Wei-Jun Cai (Session M1)
The University of Delaware 

Mike Stukel (Session M1)
Florida State University


Liu Ye (Session M1)
Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute


Ricardo Letelier (Session M2)
Oregon State University

Barbara Campbell (Session M4)
Clemson University


Philippe Schmitt-Kopplin (Session M4)
German Research Center for Environmental Health
Technical University Munich


Andrew R. Babbin (Session M5)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Julie Granger (Session M5)
University of Connecticut


Bixian Mai (Session E1)
Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences


Maria Cerreta (Session E2)
University of Naples "Federico II"

Pasquale De Toro (Session E2)
University of Naples "Federico II"