最新通知 Announcement

Dongshan Swire Marine Station 3rd International Advisory Committee Meeting
发布日期:2018-6-18      浏览次数:1001

Third International Advisory Committee Meeting

Dongshan Swire Marine Station (D-SMART)

State Key Laboratory of Marine Environmental Science, Xiamen University

June 19-21, 2018

Meeting Venue: A3-206, Zhou Long Quan Building (周隆泉楼)

 

Agenda

 

Time

Subject

Speaker

June 18 (Monday)

18:00-21:00

Arrival and dinner:  program reviews

June 19 (Tuesday) A3-206, Zhou Long Quan Building

 

Chair: Jian Ma

09:00-09:10

Welcome remarks

Minhan Dai

09:10-09:20

Review of the 2nd IAC meeting

Gray Williams

09:20-09:40

Director’s Progress report

Yunwei Dong

Session 1: Progress, Future plans and Actions: both organizationally and scientifically

 

Chairs: Louis Legendre/Willard S. Moore

09:40-10:05

Research progress in oceanographic processes off D-SMART

Yuwu Jiang

10:05-10:30

Preliminary results on nitrogen dynamics in coral symbiont and future plan in D-SMART

Huaxia Sheng

10:30-10:50

Coffee break

10:50-11:15

Ecological impacts of human activities in Dongshan Bay

Yunwei Dong

11:15-11:40

Recent Developments of Marine Instruments in XMU and Testing Facilities in D-SMART

Jian Ma

11:40-12:05

On the management of D-SMART

Jixin Chen

12:05-12:15

Group photo

12:15

Lunch

Session 2: Discussion

 

Chair: Bingbing Wang/Fengling Yu

14:00-14:50

Discussion: how to recruit scientific staff

14:50-15:40

Discussion: how to carry out education in station

15:40-16:30

Discussion: international cooperation

16:30-18:00

Brainstorming Salon (light refreshments supplied): Discussion with users

18:00

Departure for dinner

June 20 (Wednesday) Field trip: Site visit to D-SMART

09:40-12:00

Cruising along the Dongshan Coast for a general view of both D-SMART and coastal region

12:00

Lunch

13:30-14:30

Guided tour of D-SMART facilities

14:30-15:30

Discussion: Progress in facility since last year and future plans

15:30

Departure (Return to Xiamen)

June 21 (Thursday) A3-206, Zhou Long Quan Building

Session 3: Summary

 

Chair: Gray Williams/Mark L. Wells

9:00-10:00

Site visit to Comprehensive laboratory building (Xiang’an Campus)

10:00-12:00

Discussion: Refreshing from the site visit

(10:30-10:50)

Coffee break

12:00

Lunch

14:00-15:30

IAC closed-door discussion

15:30-15:50

Coffee break

15:50-16:50

IAC Summary and report to MEL

16:50-17:30

Closing ceremony (Director Remarks and Presentation of Thank-you Souvenirs)

Minhan Dai

 

Participants:

Name

Institution

Email

International Advisory CommitteeIAC

Gray Williams

The University of Hong Kong

hrsbwga@hku.hk

Robert H. Byrne

USF College of Marine Science

rhbyrne@usf.edu

Tung-Yung Fan

National Museum of Marine Biology and Aquarium, Taiwan

tyfan@nmmba.gov.tw

Brian Helmuth

Northeastern University, USA

b.helmuth@northeastern.edu

Louis Legendre

Laboratoire d'Oceanographie de Villefranche, France

legendre@obs-vlfr.fr

Po Teen Lim

University of Malaya, Malaysia

ptlim@um.edu.my

Willard S. Moore

University of South Carolina, USA

moore@geol.sc.edu

George N. Somero

Stanford University, USA

somero@stanford.edu

Mark L. Wells

University of Maine, USA

mlwells@maine.edu

Huaiyang Zhou

Tongji University

zhouhy@tongji.edu.cn

Advisory Committee (AC)

Kunshan Gao

Xiamen University

ksgao@xmu.edu.cn

Bangqin Huang

Xiamen University

bqhuang@xmu.edu.cn

Caihuan Ke

Xiamen University

chke@xmu.edu.cn

Yan Li

Xiamen University

liyan@xmu.edu.cn

Shaoping Shang

Xiamen University

spshang@xmu.edu.cn

Hantao Zhou

Xiamen University

htzhou@xmu.edu.cn

Executive Committee (EC)

Yunwei Dong

Xiamen University

dongyw@xmu.edu.cn

Yuwu Jiang

Xiamen University

ywjiang@xmu.edu.cn

Jian Ma

Xiamen University

jma@xmu.edu.cn

Yougan Chen

Xiamen University

chenyougan@xmu.edu.cn

Xianghui Guo

Xiamen University

xhguo@xmu.edu.cn

Xin Lin

Xiamen University

xinlinulm@xmu.edu.cn

Min Liu

Xiamen University

minliuxm@xmu.edu.cn

Yong Mao

Xiamen University

maoyong@xmu.edu.cn

Tuo Shi

Xiamen University

tuoshi@xmu.edu.cn

Bingbing Wang

Xiamen University

bingbing.wang@xmu.edu.cn

Guizhi Wang

Xiamen University

gzhwang@xmu.edu.cn

Weiwei You

Xiamen University

wwyou@xmu.edu.cn

Fengling Yu

Xiamen University

fengling.yu@xmu.edu.cn

Yao Zhang

Xiamen University

yaozhang@xmu.edu.cn

 

Invited Guests:

Name

Institution

Email

Daniele Iudicone

Department of Integrated Marine Ecology, Stazione Zoologica Anton Dohrn

iudicone@szn.it